When October Goes

即使 Barry Manilow 的聲音聽多了會覺得很膩,情歌聽得再多也會厭倦,When October Goes 仍列在我的 Playlist。

When October Goes 是美國作詞人 Johnny Mercer 的遺作,由其遺孀交予他生前喜歡的歌手 Barry Manilow 代為譜曲、演繹。淡淡的音樂,簡單的歌詞,卻難掩真摯的感情。時間難以沖淡對愛人的思念,即使回憶早已褪色,偶然還會觸景生情。

十月悄然逝去,
霜雪開始飄落,
煙從煙囪升起,
飛機翱翔天際。
在黃昏暮光下,
孩童飛奔回家,
看他們多快樂,
若我還在其中。

And when October goes
The snow begins to fly
Above the smokey roofs
I watch the planes go by
The children running home
Beneath a twilight sky
Oh, for the fun of them
When I was one of them

十月悄然逝去,
再次憶起舊夢,
你在我的臂彎,
共渡快樂時光。
故意望向他方,
掩飾臉上淚水,
討厭十月逝去。

And when October goes
The same old dream appears
And you are in my arms
To share the happy years
I turn my head away
To hide the helpless tears
Oh how I hate to see October go

事情早應作結,
即使事過境遷,
情感仍難忘懷,
討厭十月逝去。

I should be over it now I know
It doesn’t matter much
How old I grow
I hate to see October go

前往 iTunes 購買 前往 Amazon 購買

Leave a Reply

